Born Pretty Store Blue Chrome Powder Review!

So, I bought this set of Born Pretty Store powders back in December/January. I had tried them over white and lighter colors, but I finally got to try one over black!

bornprettstorebluechameleonpowder | by themani-ac

I decided to try he blue first. As my base I have Zoya Willa, which is just black. Then I used my Aora base and tops coats along with the powder. It is like the other chrome powders, so you do need to use it with gel.

When you first apply it over the gel base it isn’t very shiny, but it comes alive when you add the top coat.

I was actually very impressed with the quality of the powder itself, it is very finely milled so you get nice, even coverage. You don’t see any large particles or anything like that.

The color is beautiful, it’s similar to a Zoya Neve, which I love.

Overall, I’m very impressed! I love this color and I’m excited to use the others!

One thought on “Born Pretty Store Blue Chrome Powder Review!

Leave a comment