Girl on a Budget: Party of Five Glitters vs Happy Birthday

I’m super stoked about this particular comparison. I think it’s the closest of all the comparisons I’ve done so far. Today I’m going to show you guys Wet n’ Wild Party of Five Glitters (left) versus Deborah Lippmann Happy Birthday (right).

 

Holy similar! I spotted this when I was out getting Nail Junkie, I caught sight of it and it immediately reminded me of Happy Birthday. In this picture of Party of Five Glitters the colors are a little off, they’re somewhat muted and not exactly right. It has large hexagonal silver pieces, smaller green, magenta and light blue hexagonal pieces and very small red, green and yellow round pieces. Happy Birthday has mostly the same color glitter, but it has orange and it also has more of a variety of colors in the bigger pieces. Happy Birthday does also have hexagonal glitter, but instead of having small round glitter is has small square glitter. They both have clear bases and the coverage is about the same.

On three fingers I have one coat of Nicole by OPI Razzle Dazzler and the other finger has two coats of OPI Alpine Snow, then on all fingers I have one coat of Party of Five Glitters. It can be kind of difficult getting an even coat of the glitter because they tend to stick together sometimes. I prefer it over the black, when its over white you lose the silver glitter. It does remind me of birthday cake when it over white, like Funfetti cupcakes! 
Let me just say that this is supposed to be one of Wet n’ Wild’s “fast drying” polishes, but oh man did it take FOREVER to dry. I did the base colors then the glitter and then Seche Vite to smooth it out and it just refused to dry. Seche Vite usually speeds up the dry time, but I have no idea what was up with this. I finished my nails at 7:30 pm and I went to bed at 11:30ish and when I woke up the next day my nails were all imprinted and ugh it was terrible. I would suggest letting every single layer dry before adding another one if you’re going to use Party of Five Glitters. 
Also, I think its worth mentioning that Milani came out with a glitter  called Gems that is like this as well. It was even a little more similar to Happy Birthday. Gems isn’t in stores as far as I know of, but you can find it here, cherryculture.com. It’s $4.99 plus shipping, for Milani polish I’m not sure how worth it that is. You can get Party of Five Glitters probably everywhere and it’s $2.99 which is great. Both are really good alternatives at really great prices.
Until next time,
The Wicked

Leave a comment