OPI He’s My Boo!

Back to the Spookettes! After I kind of tireed this one out a couple of days ago for my candy corn design, I was really excited to do full swatches.

He’s My Boo, two coats, no top coat. Wow! Super bright! I was so surprised with this polish because it looks so much lighter in the bottle than it actually is on the nails. The bottle looks a few shades lighter. The color is a true orange, which I hae not been able to find lately. It’s not too red or too yellow.. just perfect pumpkin orange.

When I first opened the bottle, the polish looked like it would be pretty sheer and take a bunch of coats to be opaque, but that was not the case at all! This polish is so pigmented it’s pretty ridiculous. Also, this polish is super shiny without a top coat.

The formula is great. The pigmentations is amazing, as I said and the polish has great coverage and it super smooth.

Then I decided to add Black Shatter for some black. How it definitely looks like halloween! This is definitely a must have for halloween. I think I’ll make a list of must haves for halloween…

I also just got press releases for a bunch of new OPI and Nicole by OPI stuff. It actually reminded me to show you guys their other halloween set.

The Pair’em Scare’em duo pack will bring Zom-Body to Love and OPI’s bestselling Black Shatter together in a hair-raising pair. Inspired by graffiti art, Shatter leaves behind a crackled, two-texture finish when painted over completely dry OPI nail lacquer. Paint Shatter over two coats of Zom-Body to Love and add a top coat for a one-of-a-kind, glow-in-the-dark manicure.
The polishes in this set are both full sized. I debated about getting it instead of Spookettes for a while, but I already had Black Shatter and now that I know how awesome He’s My Boo is, I’m totally happy with my decision.
Until next time,
The Wicked
Leave a Reply

