MAC Prep + Prime Skin Review

Price- $28.00
30 ml / 1.0 US fl oz
MAC’s Description:
An ultra-fluid lotion formulated with special-effect silicones. Calms and soothes the skin, blots away excess oil, and evens out skin redness. Improves the laydown and application of foundation or powder. “
So in the past I did a review on this product, but since then my feelings have changed a bit. I decided to buy this primer again because I was at the MAC store and was in need of a primer, especially during this hot weather.
I apply the primer before applying any makeup on and immediately I feel my skin feels a lot softer and smoother. This product has small light reflecting particles that helps your skin look glowy and young. At first, I was a bit turned off by these light reflecting particles, however, they do not show once you apply your foundation. 
I do agree when MAC claims that this primer calms and soothes the skin. However, I can’t claim it evens out the skin redness because I have not yet noticed this. The primer does make it much easier to apply and blend the foundation becuase your face is very smooth. 
I applied the primer alone one day, without any makeup, and I did notice it helped control the oiliness. However, I still got oily later in the day. Now, I am not going to say this product does not help control excess oil because this was on a veryyy hot day. I think no matter which product you use, you will still get some type of oil during extreme heat. 
This primer does help my foundation stay put longer and helps control the oil. My skin doesn’t look as oily as it does when I don’t use the primer. 
In case you guys are wondering how my skin is, I have oily skin during my T-zone, while the rest of my face is normal. Even though I get oily, I don’t apply powder after my foundation. I use MAC Pro liquid foundation and then just apply a powder bronzer on my temples and to contour my cheeks. However, if you powder to set your makeup, it will last longer.
Therefore, I have came to the conclusion that I do like this product and will continue to use it. It is a bit pricey if you are going to use it daily. 
One of my complains is that the pump dispences too much product out at once. You have no control on the amount of product you can take out, so some may go to waste. 

Until next time,
The Wicked

Leave a Reply

