Revlon Custom Creations Foundation Update and NOTD!

First and foremost I’d like to talk about the Revlon Custom Creations Foundation that I bought from the CVS clearance. I did an initial review (find it here), which was pretty positive, but now that I’ve used it for a while, I have a new perspective.

So, if you checked out my first review of this product you’d know that I bought it for around $3.50 in CVS and was happy with it. But I’ve used it a few times since then and every time I use it, I like it less and less. I’ve started to notice that it gets cakey if you layer it, which you need to do if you want more coverage. Along those lines, it definitely doesn’t help if you have dry skin because this foundation isn’t moisturizing so it will make your dry areas look pretty dry even if you use moisturizer before you apply it. I have really hard water at my house and it dries out my skin terribly, and this foundation does nothing to help it at all. So the combination of being light coverage and the lack of moisture really doesn’t do it for me so I’m most likely just going to throw it out. I’m pretty happy that I only spent $3.50 on this, if I had spend the actual $13.99 I would have been a little more upset. 
Now on to the good stuff, NOTD!
Woohoo flakies!
This is two coats of nails inc. Chelsea then two coats of Finger Paints Twisted. I used Essie Matte About You because I love matte flakies. 
I’ve been wanting to use a flakie polish for a while now, but just haven’t been inspired enough to do anything with it. Twisted it my favorite flakie polish by far, so it’s pretty much my go to. 
In terms of the matte top coat, I do also have Manglaze Matte-Astrophe and I usually use it, but decided to give the Essie a real try and I have to say I really like it. The one problem with Matte-Astrophe is that if your nail polish isn’t completely dry (and I mean completely, like let it dry for a day)the top coat starts to crackle and looks crazy. When I posted about it a while ago, a reader actually told me that Matte About You doesn’t have the same problem, but I never actually tested it until now. I applied the Matte About You when the nail polish was pretty dry, just a little bit tacky and no crackling! This is definitely my new go to matte top coat. 
Until next time,
The Wicked
Leave a Reply

