Maybelline Color Show Twilight Rays! and Zoya Promotion!

The Olympics are in full swing and I definitely have Olympic fever. We’ve already seen big wins and bigger disappointments (*cough* men’s swimming *cough*), but through all of that we’ve gotten a glimmer of gold and the gold that is to come, so in honor of that I thought I’d show you this new polish from Maybelline!

  
artificial light
  
indirect sunlight
 Twilight Rays, three coats. This is a dark brown/black base with gold flecks. In the shade the gold give the base a slightly olive tone.
The formula is nice, but can be a little patchy if the coats are too thin, so don’t wipe off too much polish from the brush. The coverage is nice besides that and can be opaque in two thicker coats, but I needed three to even out some patchiness. The brush is pretty good, but the cap can be a little difficult to work with because it’s big for a nail polish cap and a little awkward to hold. The dry time is really fast, so definitely a fan of that.
I believe this is new to the Maybelline polishes and they’re probably available everywhere. I got mine in Wegmans because it was $2.99 with the shoppers card, which is cheaper than anywhere else that I’ve seen.
This is kind of my glimmer of gold color in honor of the Olympics and all our athletes. I do have two more Olympic manis planned, I’ll be posting the next one either the end of this week or beginning of next week. 

Finally, I just wanted to let everyone know that Zoya is having another Beach and Surf promotion.
BOGO Beach and Surf polishes with code SUMMER7 at checkout. The limit is 12 and this ends at 11:59 pm tonight! So hurry if you still want any of these!
Until next time,
The Wicked
Leave a Reply

