Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Review!

So I’ve been using the Clinique Moisture Surge that I got in my Clinique beauty box ever since I ran out of my normal moisturizer (I’m trying to use up all the samples and things that I have before I start buying new skincare/haircare). So, I’ve been using for about two weeks and this is what I think so far.

 Light, comfortable cream/gel plumps skin with hydration for a full 24 hours. Fine lines, flakiness and tightness are washed away. In their place-a sense of supple, firm, vibrant well-being, even through shifts in humidity. One ‘drink’ and skin looks and feels happier, healthier.
I got a sample tube of this, and as I said, I’ve been testing it out for about two weeks. So far, I do like it. It feels very refreshing on the skin and I think it moisturizes well. Also, you only need a small amount to cover your whole face, which is good because it will last you a long time. I also like the texture of it, it’s more like a gel than a cream (like my usual moisturizer). It skins into the skin pretty nicely, but that leads to the only negative I have about this product: the feeling it leaves on your skin. Some products make your skin feel automatically refreshed, and this product does do this, but it leaves your hands and face feeling a little tacky. I found this super odd! And I need to wash my hands after I used this because I can’t stand my hands being tacky. After the products really sinks in, the tackiness goes away and it only takes about a minute (maybe less, I never timed it). 
I’m usually pretty skeptical about new moisturizers for my face especially, because I easily break out with the wrong products. That’s why I tend to be brand loyal when it comes to this sort of thing. Obviously, since I’ve been using for over a week, you’ll have figured out that it did not break me out! Woohoo! But I wouldn’t really expect less with high-end brands. 

But overall, I do like it. Not sure if I would repurchase because it’s a little pricey for me. I’ll have to see how long the small tube lasts me before I make a decision about that.
Until nexttime,
The Wicked

Leave a Reply

