MAC Prep + Prime Natural Radiance

At work people have been going crazy about Prep + Prime Natural Radiance. I decided to bring home a sample and try it on myself. At work we mostly use it for darker skin tones because it adds a glow to the skin. However, I decided to give it a try and see how it worked on my skin even though I have light skin. 


Price- $40 (50 ml) US$40.00
MAC’s Description: 

“A silky gel emulsion, rich in natural ingredients, that hydrates and primes to improve foundation or powder application, control oil and promote smooth texture. Vitamins E and C protect with antioxidants, while caffeine calms skin. Illuminating pearl powders reflect optic brightening. Well-suited for all skins but especially effective on deeper skin tones, the formula disappears upon application, resulting in a beautiful glow.” 



The color is a pale yellow and it feels like a gel, very smooth and silky. I normally use Prep + Prime Skin, compared to it, Natural Radiance feels a lot more moisturizing and hydrating. I love the way it feels on my skin, it calms my skin and my skin soaks it up right away. It also helps my skin smooth, making it easier for my foundation to glide on. After wearing this all day at work, I realized my makeup looked different. My makeup has an extra glow and looked a lot more radiant. I absolutely loved it! As the day goes on my skin got a beautiful glow that I do not get with Prep + Prime Skin. I wore it today again and absolutely love it, I was getting compliments all day about how my skin looked. I wear MAC’s Match Master Foundation on top. 

I love this product and will continue using it everyday as my primer. 

Until next time, 
The Wicked 
One thought on “MAC Prep + Prime Natural Radiance

  1. I just bought it but have not yet used it. I normally use Prep + Prime Skin… Is this new Radiance you speak of a kind of “shine”? Does it look oily? Do you notice it minimizes pores better than the normal Prep +Prime Skin?

Leave a Reply

