Lush Cosmetics Angels on Bare Skin Review!

I just finished my second container of Angels on Bare Skin and I think it’s about time that I reviewed it for you guys.

 From the website:
For heavenly soft and balanced skin, take a smidge of Angels on Bare Skin, mix with a little water and massage in. The kaolin clay base deep cleanses while ground almonds gently exfoliate the dead skin away. Rose and lavender are added to soothe and help balance out combination skin. It’s our best selling preservative-free and packaging-free daily cleanser for all skin types, so if you don’t know which cleanser to choose and it’s heavenly skin you’re after, start with Angels.
I started using Angels on Bare Skin last July, I believe, so around 6 months. I went into the store looking for another product, but one of the girls suggested this, and I’m totally happy that she did. My skin is weird combination skin, the oiliest parts of my face become the driest part after I wash it. Most facial cleansers and exfoliators leave my skin feeling dry and tight, so I have to use a moisturizer afterwards. 
When I started using this product I noticed that it didn’t leave my skin feeling dry. I didn’t have to use moisturizer after washing my face with it. After a few washes, I also noticed that my face was staring to clear up slightly. 
At first, I was slightly confused about how to use the product, but I also didn’t read what the website had to say lol Since the product is pretty solid, it needs that little bit of water to turn slightly more like a paste and then it’s easier to spread it around your skin. I usually used it as my nighttime cleanser, but I think it would be better in the morning because it’s less harsh compared to other cleanser/exfoliators.
Overall, I really like Angels on Bare Skin and I would definitely repurchase. I totally suggest it if you have sensitive skin, or you’re looking for something that won’t dry your skin out. 
Until next time,
The Wicked
Leave a Reply

