My Favorite Dry Shampoos!

I have a new love for dry shampoos, I’ve been trying a bunch of different brands and I want to share my favorites with you!

This is Batiste dry shampoo. This one is newer to me, I got it a few weeks ago to try for the first time. I’d heard good reviews so I thought it was worth a shot.  I’m pretty impressed with it, it’s probably my favorite at the moment. 
So, it’s a basic dry shampoo, you spray it in your roots and then rub it in with your fingers. It doesn’t leave too much residue on your hair, if you spray too much you’ll have a harder time rubbing it in but you just have to get used to the nozzle and how much pressure to put on it. Also, it is white, so if you have dark hair make sure to not spray too much or spray too close. It does rub in really well, though and is fantastic at absorbing oil. You can see a difference instantly. The last thing is the scent… I’ve not so great experiences with dry shampoo scents, but this one is awesome. It smells fresh and clean, slightly perfumey but not floral or anything. Huge positive for me.
You can get this for $7.99 at Drugstore.com. I happened to come across this at TJ Maxx for $5.99, so check your local TJ Maxx before you order it online.

This is Umberto Beverly Hills Dry Clean Dry Shampoo. It has been my go to dry shampoo up until I found Batiste.  Again, basic dry shampoo but it is very important that you follow instructions on application. You have to apply in short bursts, otherwise you will get way too much of this stuff in your hair. I’ve adopted that application for most dry shampoos. 
This gets your hair super clean as well, but it does have more of a white residue. Really no matter how much your spray, it will come out white. It is easy to rub in but it leaves your hair looking dull, so it’s suggested to sure a shine spray or serum afterwards. It doesn’t have much of a smell, which I really like. 
This is only available in Target, online and in store, it retails for $8.99
Overall, I think both of these are really great. I’d have to say that Umberto might be better for those with blonde hair because of that white residue; it doesn’t show up as much on blonde hair. I think Batiste is a great option for any hair color. They both get hair clean and do what they are supposed to do. I do want to give Suave Professional Dry Shampoo an honorable mention though, it’s actually really great, but the smell was way too strong and killed it for me (way too fruity/citrusy/floral). Suave is also considerable cheaper, somewhere around $3.
Do you guys have a favorite dry shampoo?
Until next time,
The Wicked

Leave a Reply

