Argan Magic Restorative Hair Mask Review!

Since I color my hair, I’m always on the look out for new hair products. My ends tend to get pretty dry, so deep conditioner is pretty much my best friend. I was using the It’s a 10 deep conditioner and I really loved it, but it is a little pricey and the prices have been on the rise. I was at TJ Maxx recently and found this…

I usually don’t like buying products at TJ Maxx if I don’t know the brand, but the Argan oil intrigued me, and after reading a bunch of good reviews, I grabbed it. 
I could not wait to test it out once I got home. First of all, this stuff smells awesome! I absolutely love it. So, I washed my hair as I normally do, then applied it to the to my ends and then about half way up. I usually split my hair into two sections when using deep conditioner so that I don’t miss any hair. Then I just put my hair up in a quick bun and waited. Something I noted was that this really absorbs into your hair quickly, it didn’t feel like it was just sitting on top of my hair.
This products, unlike It’s a 10, does not require any heat, so no shower cap needed. The directions say to leave it in for 5-10 minutes, but in some reviews most people left it on longer, so I left it on for 30 minutes hoping it’ll give my hair a little extra love.  Then I washed it out and was good to go. I let my hair air dry because I just fail with a blow dryer (I can use a straightener, curling iron, blow dryer on other people, but can’t use it on myself -_-). After my hair was dry, I could definitely feel the difference. It was super soft and felt really hydrated.
I really like this product, I use it at most once a week or I alternate it with another deep conditioner or  treatment so that my hair doesn’t get too used to one thing.
So, I got this at TJ Maxx and it was $7.99, you can also find it online. I also saw the Argan Magic Intensive Hair Oil at a TJ Maxx but I decided against picking it up (maybe I will next time).
Until next time,
The Wicked
One thought on “Argan Magic Restorative Hair Mask Review!

Leave a Reply

