Giovanni D:tox System Purifying Facial Scrub Review!

Another one of my TJ Maxx purchases! I’ve been going to different TJ Maxxs than my regular one and they all have way better stuff! Kind of disappointed with mine now…

This is Giovanni D:tox System, Purifying Facial Scrub. This system has some other steps, but TJ Maxx only had this one and I decided to buy it alone. It has “volcanic ash to dislodge pollutants and activated charcoal to extract impurities and help detoxify skin, without drying. Super-antioxidants acai and goji berry help recharge cells. Leaves your face buffed and smooth. pH balanced. For all skin types.”
The volcanic ash reminded me that MAC has their own Volcanic Ash Exfoliator, so I figured I would give it a try
The actual product is like a very thick paste, and it’s a little difficult to mix with water. The directions say to apply after cleanser (which I assume is step 1) with plenty of water. Since I don’t have the cleaners, I just apply this after my usual foaming cleanser. I try to dilute is with a little bit of water then add more water to my face as I exfoliate. 
I really like that you can feel volcanic ash and charcoal, you can tell that it really is exfoliating.  I’ve been using it for a few weeks now and it’s definitely helped clear up my face. I use it every night after cleansing and I do see a difference. I can’t say whether it does or doesn’t dry out my face because I have pretty hard water which dried out my skin like crazy. Other than that, I think this stuff it great, I recommend it.
As I said, I got this at a TJ Maxx and I believe it was $6.99 (maybe $5.99). You can kind it online if you don’t spot it at TJ though. 
Until next time,
The Wicked

Leave a Reply

