OPI Liquid Sand Stay the Night Swatches and Review!

I was very iffy about all these new textured polishes, but there were a few that I liked and had to get! This was one of them…

Stay the Night, 4 thin coats.
3 coats after 3 days of wear.
Stay the Night is from the Mariah Carey collection, one of the four liquid sands. This one is a sheerer black base with red glitter.
The formula is pretty sheer, so you need at least two thick coats. I prefer three thinner coats so it will dry faster. I also let the coats dry before moving on to the next one. Dry time was pretty good, thicker coats took longer to dry. Once the polish starts to dry it starts to texturize, kind of like how the matte polishes work. 
You can kind of see from the picture that after the three days of wear, some of the red glitter lost the red color and became silver and the polish also smoothed out a tiny bit. The great thing about this polish is that it refuses to chip. I tried to start chipping it after the three days and it did not budge. I even added a top coat and tried to chip it and the top coat chipped before the actual polish. I think that’s where this kind of polish beats out regular glitter. One the other hand, removal can be a pain like normal glitters. Interestingly enough, I wasn’t tempted to try and chip it like I usually am with any polish that isn’t smooth.
I really liked this polish, way more than I thought I would. I was contemplating buying it for at east three weeks. Definitely don’t regret it. I’d suggest this to any of you chippers out there lol
How do you feel about textured polishes? Have you tried them yet?
Until next time,
The Wicked

Leave a comment