MAC Prep + Prime Lip Review


Price- $16.00

MAC’s Description:


“A colour-free base to wear under lipstick. Adds light moisture, smoothes and refines the lips. Improves the appearance of applied lip products.”


Prep + Prime lip helps condition the lips, while also enhancing the appearance and longevity of the lip products applied on top of it. It is completely transparent so it does not affect the color of any lip products you apply. All you have to do is apply a thin layer on your lips and then apply your lip products on top. You will notice how smooth your lips become and your lip pencil and lipstick glide on a lot smoother and with less effort. At first, I was skeptical about this product, however, it really works! It helps your lip products stay on longer and prevents it from feathering or from getting into the lines on your lip. 

I always fill in my entire lips with a lip pencil when using bright or dark colors. Most lip pencils are dry, so they would get into my lines and it wouldn’t apply very smoothly. However, when I apply this primer first it makes it so much easier and I get a smooth and even application. Sometimes I use lip pencil as it were a lipstick because I like the color, but it ends up looking dry after a few hours so, I apply a bit of the primer over and it looks like I just applied my lip color. 

I also find that the primer is  good to apply over your lipstick before retouching it, it goes on a lot smoother because sometimes some lipsticks don’t look very nice after applying a few layers of it. 

I love this lip primer and have been using it every day since I’ve bought it, will definitely continue using it. 

Until next time, 
The Wicked  
Leave a Reply

