Mint Manis for Talia Joy

Today, the makeup and nail blogging community has joined together to commemorate Talia Joy Castellano. Sadly, she lost her fight with two forms of cancer on July 16th at the age of 13. We want to celebrate her life and what an amazing girl she was by doing mint manis in her honor. Why mint manis? It was inspired by the mint mani photo she had instagrammed.

 The mint I chose? My favorite, MAC Mischievous Mint. I did two coats here.
  
Then I added glitter! The one in the center is from Forever 21 Disco Lights (that was the name on the website, not the bottle), which is a large silver/holo hex glitter.  The blue and green glitter is from Spoiled by Wet n Wild Pet My Peacock, and if you look closely, you can see that I alternated the blue and green.
So once my base coat was pretty dry, I added the glitter by hand with my smallest dotting tool. It was a little tedious, but I really love it. The colors of the glitter kind of remind me of fish scales, which in turn reminds me of Talia because she always told us to “just keep swimming”. 
Thank you to Talia for being such a joy and inspiration to us all, she has earned her wings and is now looking down on all of us. 
Until next time… just keep swimming,
The Wicked

document.write(”);

6 thoughts on “Mint Manis for Talia Joy

Leave a Reply

