Dupe Alert! Forever 21 Dupe of Deborah Lippmann Candy Shop!

During my most recent trip to Forever 21 I couldn’t help checking out the nail polishes (as usual), and I found two that look very similar to Deborah Lippmann polishes. The first that I’m going to show you might just be a dupe for Candy Shop.

This is two coats. This polish is a bubblegum pink base, it’s not a true jelly… it’s more like bubble gummy… and it’s jam packed with rainbow, confetti-like glitter. Like most F21 polishes, it doesn’t have a name, but that doesn’t really matter.
When I first opened the bottle, just to check out the formula, it looked thick and a little goopy. I wasn’t too excited about it, but when I actually used it I was pleasantly surprised! The formula is thick because of all the glitter, but it’s very easy to apply. It glides on smoothly and the glitter is distributed evenly. You don’t get jipped with the glitter in here, it definitely gets on your nails. The base is also pretty opaque, so you could get away with one coat. Dry time was pretty good, not super fast or super slow. It doesn’t dry very shiny, even after adding a top coat, you can see that it’s not too glossy. I actually think this would look even better matte.
My one negative is that is just looks weird on me! It kind of washes me out, which is a bummer, not that I’m a huge fan of pink.. but still. Maybe I can make it work as an accent nail or something. On the bright side, it does look good on my little sister lol
I went online to check if I could find it and alas, it wasn’t there. The nail polish selection online is pretty slim right now. If you like this, definitely check your Forever 21. It’s a great alternative to Candy Shop and for $2.80 you can’t go wrong!
Until next time,
The Wicked
Leave a Reply

