NOTD: Metallic Splatter!

I’ve been wanting to do this mani for a while now, and I’ve had an itch to do some splatter!

So I used one coat of Wet n’ Wild Black Creme as the base. When that dried, I used Revlon Golden, Silver Dollar and Carbonite, and Cos Bar Copper (from those shops at Target a while ago) for the splatter. I took apart a pen, and used the top to dip into polish and used it like a blow pen. You can also use a straw if you wanted or splatter it with a brush. 
After everything set, I topped it with Essie Matte About You to make everything matte. The metallics dry pretty matte by themselves and it looked pretty cool with a glossy base, so you could always leave the matte top coat out.
I thought it was pretty cool. What do you guys think?
Until next time,
The Wicked
2 thoughts on “NOTD: Metallic Splatter!

Leave a Reply

