NOTD: Thanksgiving Stripes!

Happy almost Thanksgiving everyone! Who’s excited to eat?! I know I am. Here is my Thanksgiving inspired mani (after being in a three day rut).

So, the first thing I did was paint a stripe of Zoya Avery down the middle of my nail. When that was dry I laid striping tape on both sides so the middle was exposed. Then I painted the middle with Wet n Wild Cougar Attack, painted the outside with OPI Ski Teal We Drop and removed the tape. And when that was dry, topped it off with Seche Vite. 
The combination of colors really inspired me, and I love the way it turned out. The colors are kind of Thanksgiving, kind of a nod to it I think. I didn’t want to go with literal turkeys and feathers.

What do you guys think? Anyone doing nail art for Thanksgiving? Whether you are or aren’t, I want to wish everyone a happy Thanksgiving and Thanksgivukkah!!

Until next time,
The Wicked

Leave a Reply

