NYC Matte Me Crazy Swatches and Review!

I’ve been talking about this top coat for half a week now, so I feel like it’s time for a review!

If you are wondering.. the color is Zoya Sailor. Two coats of Sailor then on my ring finger and pinky I have one coat of NYC Matte Me Crazy. 
Formulation was just like any other matte top coat, goes on clear and dries matte. I think it takes a little longer for it to become completely matte… it’s not instant like with other matte top coats I’ve used. I also thought that the dry time was a bit longer, but maybe by like 2 seconds lol
The biggest bonus for me was that it didn’t crackle! If you’ve ever used Manglaze Matte-Astrophe, you know that if your nail polish isn’t completely dry, it will crackle and look crazy. I have a bottle in my drawer and I just can’t use it. I refuse to wait an entire day to use a matte top coat, that’s why I switched to Essie Matte About You. NYC works just as well as Essie.
So, I’m basically obsessed with this and have been using it on pretty much all my manis since I got it. I got it on sale at Rite Aide for $.99! It’s $1.99 normally, which is still a steal. 
If you’re in the market for a matte top coat, I definitely say go with this one whether you are on a budget or not!
Until next time,
The Wicked
Leave a Reply

