Crown Brush HD Set with Mirror and Tweezer Review!

Disclaimer: This was sent to me for review
I’ve been dying to try Crown Brush for a while now, I’ve heard awesome things, so when I got the chance to do this review I jumped on it. 
 
Inside is a mirror, tweezers and six brushes.
 
 
 
So, let’s start with the mirror and tweezers… it’s actually a really good mirror, just make sure to take off the film (I didn’t realize that there was film on it when I first opened it up lol). The tweezers are great! They have a nice pointy tip so you can grab those little stubborn hairs. They’re pretty sharp too, so just make sure to be careful.
On to the brushes…as I said you get six, super soft brushes. The chisel shadow brush is a little bigger and less dense than my usual ELF shadow brush. It’s great for packing on shadow, and you can also use it to blend a little bit. The crease blender is your typical blender shape, it does a really nice job in the crease. I did find when picking up shadows it does make a little bit of a mess though. The detail liner is shorter than I expected it to be, but I’m loving it. I’ve been using it with my gel liner and it gives you really great control. The deluxe contour is exactly that! It’s much smaller than the contour brush I have, kind of like a mini kabuki. You can get a very sharp contour with this brush. The tapered blush brush is perfect in my eyes. The size and shape are perfect for picking up just the right amount of color and placing it in the exact spot you want it. The pro powder brush is great for applying finishing powder or blending things like bronzer.
I’ve been using this set for basically all of my makeup looks recently and I’m loving it. I can see this becoming my go-to. It literally has everything you could want for a full makeup look. It’s also perfect for travel! I can’t wait to take this on my next trip.
This kit comes in three colors: the blue and white, an orange and a purple. If you want to check them out, visit the website! Oh and remember… they’re vegan!
Until next time,
The Wicked
Leave a Reply

