Fun with Sephora Formula X Explosives Maniacal and Turbulent!

On my most recent trip to the mall, I went to get some Sephora Formula X polishes and some Gwen Stefani polishes. Sadly, there were no Gwen Stefani polishes to be found, and some of the Formula Xs were out of stock… but I did manage to pick up two!

 
My base is one cat of Zoya Purity, then when that was dry I used tap to block off the triangles. First I used Turbulent and then Maniacal over it. You have to use the dabbing method when doing this, or you won’t get much of the bigger glitter pieces.It dries pretty bumpy, so you’ll need at least two coats of top coat to get it smooth, I only used one coat of Seche Vite.
So, Turbulent gives you a good amount of glitter per swipe, the large pieces can get stuck together but that’s normal. Maniacal was a little on the thinner side, so I got less glitter per swipe.. hence dabbing method. On the bright side, they dry pretty darn fast, even with dabbing, and even if you layered a lot on and it looks majorly bumpy it will settle a little bit and won’t make your nails look bulbous (I hate that).   
I think it looks pretty cool, kind of like graffiti or maybe splatter.  I like the combination of the two and I am seriously considering going back and buying more of them. They really are super cool.
What do you guys like from the Sephora Formula X line? Any suggestions?
Unil next time,
The Wicked

Leave a Reply

