NOTD: Dragon Scales!

I went to TJ Maxx last week and scored some awesome Butter London polishes. The one I went looking for in particular was Jack the Lad, and luckily I found it! It reminded me of A England Dragon and so I came up with this dragon scale mani!

dragonscales

On my pointer and pinky I have three coats of Jack the Lad. You only need two for full opacity, but I liked the third for more intensity. The color is a super pretty, glass fleck emerald green. The flecks are mostly green with a little blue thrown in.

For my scales I used OPI Just Spotted the Lizard, Butter London Jack the Lad and Thames, and Milani Black Magic. I used a medium sized dotting tool and dotted in lines across the nail, overlapping each row a little bit. I tried to make sure to keep the colors random but not have the same color next to itself. After the nails were fully dotted I added a coat of my trusty Seche Vite.

What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

