NOTD: Glitter and Gold Ruffian!

Wasn’t feeling the foil polish by itself and I’ve been dying to use one of my new Butter Londons.

chelseabridgeruffian

I used my previous mani of two coats of Nails Inc. Chelsea Bridge Road as the base, then I applied Butter London Scallywag. It took two coats and some dabbing to get it opaque. Not sure if Scallywag is a textured polish or just a really chunky glitter, but it takes at least two coats of top coat to get it smooth. If you don’t mind texture, you can leave it as is.

I loveee this color combination! I almost rethought it and used something other than Scallywag but I’m glad I didn’t. This has also brought out my love of ruffians so you may be seeing a bunch more of them in the future.. just a warning lol

What do you guys think? Liking the ruffian?

Leave a Reply

