NOTD: Splatter Graffiti!

Super excited about this mani! Been obsessed with it for a few days now lol

splattergrafitti

So, I have a base of two coats of Zoya Purity, then I used Zoya Wednesday and Ibizi, and Essie Snap Happy and The More The Merrier for the splatter.

Basically what I did was (after my base coat was dry) apply some random pieces of striping tape, then use the tip of a taken apart pen to do the splatter, just like a blow pen. Then removed the striping tape, let everything dry and applied Seche Vite.

I’ve found that it’s easier to prep all your fingers and do one color at a time for each nail instead of doing one nail at a time. For finger prep, I just put tape all around my nail just to make cleanup easier. Then I splattered one color at a time on each nail until all were done, then repeated with remaining colors. You can always go back and add more of any color.

I’m pretty much in love with this at the moment. I love the bright colors, needed them for the snow yesterday. I like the contrast against the white and adding the striping tape gives it more of a graffiti look , I think. Overall, just super happy with it.

What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

