NOTD: Spring Ikat Print!

I’ve been wanting to try ikat print for a while now, finally decided to dive it and do it in some springy colors!

ikat

My base is two coats of Zoya Megan, and it is not grey it’s actually a light, dusty purple but just came off looking grey on camera. For the print I used Zoya Purity, Essie The More The Merrier and Milani Black Magic.

I used my nail art brushes to free form all the shapes. You can also use any striping polishes that you have.

I really like this print because every time you do it, it comes out a little different and seems more organic. It’s also really simple to do, no difficult techniques needed. It was definitely easier than I expected! The most difficult thing is creating the black outline if you don’t have striping polish. And I actually did this on both hands! It was easy with both hands, which is pretty unheard of lol

I wasn’t sure how I would feel about it when I was conceptualizing it, but I’m loving it right now! Might be seeing more of this print from me in the future!

What do you guys think?

 

Leave a Reply

