NOTD: Leopard in the Tropics!

I really wanted to recreate the leopard print that I did for my glam rock mani, but add some cool accents nails, so I decided on some tropical flowers!

tropicalleopard

tropicalleopard2For the leopard print I did a two coats of OPI Love.Angel.Music.Baby as my base, then used my Konad M57 plate and the black stamping polish for the print. Then I filled in the dots with a taupey kind of brown form Milani no name, sticker was missing lol).

For the floral nails, my base is two coats of Zoya Raven, and as you can probably tell, I used a whole bunch of different colors for the flowers:

  • Pinks: Trind Burst my Bubble and Color Club Raspberry Rush
  • Blues: Zoya Kristen and Essie Avenue Maintain
  • Greens: Essie The More The Merrier and Wet n’ Wild Megalast in Poison Ivy
  • Red: Essie Snap happy
  • Orange: Zoya Arizona
  • Yellow: Trind Mellow Yellow
  • Purples: Zoya Megan, Zoya Caitlin and Paula Dorf Perfectly Purple
  • White: Zoya Purity

I free handed all the flowers with my nail art brushes and tried to make them all different. I really like how they came out, and love the combination with the leopard.

What do you guys think?

One thought on “NOTD: Leopard in the Tropics!

Leave a Reply

