NOTD: Dotted Half Moons

I’ve really been wanting to do another negative space mani, and also a half moon… so I combined the two!

halfmoondotsMy base is two coats of Zoya Purity, then I used Essie Avenue Maintain, Snap Happy and The More The Merrier for the dots.

To do the negative space half moons, the easiest way would be to use hole punch reinforcements, but alas I have none of them around the house so I decided to just freehand them and hope for the best. Basically after my nails were painted with my base color, I used a q-tip, an angled brush and some nail polish remover to make the half moons. Pretty easy.

After my nails were dry again, I added the dots with my dotting tools and then a coat of Seche VIte!

Super simple. At first I wasn’t crazy about it but it really grew on me and I’m loving it! What do you guys think?

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Dotted Half Moons

Leave a Reply

