NOTD: Summer Chevrons!

It’s finally starting to feel like summer on the East Coast! I celebration I decided to do a super bright mani.

summerchevronsHere’s a list of the colors I used from top to bottom: Essie the More The Merrier, Zoya Arizona, Color Club Raspebrry Rush, Essie Maintain Avenue and OPI Amazon Amazoff.

I really liked the combination of Arizona, The More The Merrier and Amazon Amazoff from my last mani, and I really like them with the addition of that bright pink and blue.

I did this many freehand, basically just going color by color on all nails. Obviously that came out pretty sloppy, so after it dried (overnight) I went back and detailed with my nail art brushes. It took a little bit of time to get it just right, but worth it. Also topped everything off with Seche Vite to smooth it out and get that shone back.

You may notice that not all stripes are the same thickness… it was intentional! I like that they’re all just a little bit different. What do you guys think?

 

Leave a Reply

