Happy Fourth of July!

I hope everyone’s day is filled with awesome BBQ and a lack of rain!

fourthofjulyThis mani is actually inspired by one that Color Club posted on Facebook.

Here’s what I did:

First I did two coats of Zoya Purity as my base. I actually did it the day before to make sure it was completely dry. Then I used striping tape to block off the lines. For the red I used Zoya Sooki, the blue is China Glaze Manhunt and the white dots are Purity again. And of course, Essie Good To Go as my top coat.

Doing all those pieces of tape was somewhat time consuming but I love how it came out. You can always use striping polish and avoid  using tape and doing the white base coat.

What do you guys think? Any of you doing nail art for today?

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Fourth of July!

Leave a Reply

