NOTD: Nautical Inspired

This is my inspired-by-nautical-nails mani!

nauticalinspired

On my pointer and pinky I have two coats of Essie Avenue Maintain, my middle has a base of OPI Love.Angel.Music.Baby and then two coats of Deborah Lippmann Boom Boom Pow, and my ring is a base of two coats of Zoya Purity and the stripes are done with tape and Avenue Maintain. To finish I added studs to my pointer and pinky (and thumb if you were wondering), and topped everything off with Essie Good To Go.

At first I tried to do just Boom Boom Pow on my middle, but it took 5 coats and some dabbing to get it opaque so I opted for a gold base. Loved it even more!

I really like how it came out. Love the gold with the blue and it feels just slightly nautical to me. What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

