Just Natural Leave-In Conditioner Review!

Disclaimer: This was sent to me for review

Another Just Natural products that I recently got to test out is their Leave-in Conditioner.

JNconditioner

JNconditioner2

You can see that this is another all natural product, ingredients pictured above.

So where to start? How about scent? I really like the smell of this. It’s much more herbal, not medicinal like the cuticle oil. Texture is thinner than say the It’s A 10 Miracle Hair Mask. The directions say that you should leave the product in and style as usual. I usually let my hair air dry, so the first time I used it I just let it sit in my hair. After about 15 minutes I noticed something weird… it wasn’t getting absorbed into my hair at all. It was sitting there like it needed to get washed out, so that’s what I did.

I definitely think that you need to wash it out of your hair, it’s more of a deep conditioner than an actual leave-in-and-style. Also noticed that it doesn’t detangle, kind of a bummer because it is a conditioner, which usually detangle just fine.

Just for reference I have normally slightly wavy hair, its thin to average, a little above my mid back and colored.

It does leave my hair pretty soft and doesn’t weigh it down. There is a slight frizzing issue, but that might be because I went to bed with wet hair (normally don’t do that). I’m going to keep trying this product and play around with teh amount of conditioner and the amount of time is sits in my hair.

So you get 16 fl oz for $26.99, which is pretty good for a leave-in treatment. Just for comparison, you get 8 fl oz of the It’s A 1o hair mask for around $30.

If you want more details about this and other products you can check it out on the Just Natural Website.

Leave a Reply

