NOTD: Rainforest After Dark Inspired!

I feel like I haven’t done one of these in forever! This was inspired by the Tarte Rainforest After Dark palette, which you know I’m obsessed with if you saw my last post lol

NOTDRAD

I look inspiration from the purple, gold and wood of the packaging. For my middle and ring finger I used two coats of Paule Dorf Perfectly Purple and added a stud. For my pointer and pinky (and thumb) I did two coats of OPI You Don’t Know Jacques then did the dry brush technique with Milani Black Magic. I think it gives it the wood-looking effect. Then I sealed everything with a coat of Essie G2G.

I really liked the dry brushing over the brown! What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

