Infinite Aloe Scrub Review!

Disclaimer: This item was sent to me for review

I love a good scrub, and now that I wear makeup every day, I definitely need more of that deep clean you get from a scrub.

IAscrubIAscrub2Here is a little about the product:

“Most scrubs leave your skin dry and ravaged like a bad night out on the town: you thought it was going to be good but after a few hours you feel kind of worse. Not so with InfiniteAloe Skin Care Scrub. 

That’s because we love your skin with deep moisture while you are cleaning away the dirt, grime and old skin. You’ll be feeling fresh and new.  Most people use it daily for a week and then maintain with a once-weekly application.

It’s also made in the USA, cruelty free and uses organic Aloe Vera!

Here is a list of ingredients and directions are:

Moisten fingertips and carefully apply with a gentle circular motion, especially on areas where you have clogged pores.

Massage thoroughly then wash with warm water.

Let’s start with the scent. At first, it’s a strange scent and pretty strong, but when you take it our of the tub it actually smells a little choco-minty, kind of like Lush’s Mint Julep lip scrub, but less sweet. The texture is pretty thick, like a paste, but spreads easily onto the skin. It feels like a microdermabrasion type of product, lots of particles. It does not get foamy when you add water to it, or when you rub it into your skin, it’s purely a scrub.

As far as the claims go, I have to say that it definitely did not dry out my skin! I was pretty pleasantly surprised! My skin felt soft and very clean after using this. I didn’t use it for a week straight, instead just once a week, but I might try it out for a full week and see what happens.

Also, you get a lot of product. It’s 4oz, which doesn’t seem like a lot but that tub is pretty darn big when you get your hands on it. You don’t need that much when you use it, so I can see this lasting me for a long while.

So, I really like this scrub! It does the job without totally drying out my skin, so if you have dry skin, I’d totally suggest trying this! You can buy this on Infinite Aloe’s website, it retails for $40 for 4oz, but right now it’s $30.

Leave a Reply

