My Mini Weekend Haul!

On Saturday I finally got my shop on! I went to Ulta, Sally Beauty and CVS. You’d think I would have gotten a whole bunch of stuff, but no such luck, so here is my little weekend haul!

weekendhaul

I also got a few things that are not pictured… Biore pore strips because I love them, Blue Cross cuticle remover and some pure acetone to clean my nail art brushes. I also really wanted NYX Butter Gloss in Devils Food Cake but is was sold out! Gotta keep my eye out for it.

weekendhaul2

NYX Matte Lipstick in Alabama. This is like a dark ruby color.

weekendhaul3

NYX Matte Lipstick in Siren. This one is like a dark, vampy violet red color.

weekendhaul4

Lorac Liquid Lustre in Gold. I’ve been wanting this forever! So glad I finally remembered and grabbed it. I already have a holiday look planned with it (and Alabama).

weekendhaul5

NYC Liquid Eyeliner in Black. Saw Nikkie Tutorials do a review of this and I had to get it! I’ve been wanting another eyeliner with a brush tip, I;m over the felt tip liners. It’s actually pretty darn good quality, the formula is a little thicker and it’s very black. Sometimes you may need another coat for full opacity, but that’s not a big deal. I really like the brush tip, but the handle is so long! That’s been a little difficult for me to get used to.

weekendhaul6

NYX Lip Primer… I believe in the color Nude. Never used a lip primer before, thought it might be cool to try with the new lipsticks.

weekendhaul7

The lipsticks look a little light in the picture, they are a shade or two darker in real life. Siren in the picture is more like Alabama in real life.I love these two, so perfect for fall. They are matte, so I tried them both with gloss and WOW! So beautiful. I’m seriously in love with these colors.

The lip primer is faint because it is nude, but it’s there!

I’ve been using the eyeliner the last few days and I do like it a lot (besides the long brush handle that takes some time getting used to) and I cannot wait to use my Liquid Lustre!

Did you guys get anything fun over the weekend?

2 thoughts on “My Mini Weekend Haul!

Leave a Reply

