IT Cosmetics The IT Girl Set Swatches and Initial Review!

Disclaimer: This was sent to me for review

It’s time for Holiday sets! And today I have one from IT Cosmetics!

itgirlset

itgirlset2

This is a trio of limited edition CC+ Lip Serum shades. The shades you get are Joy to the World, Snow Bunny and Under the Mistletoe. The box also states that these are hydrating, anti-aging, color-correcting creme glosses.

itgirlset3

This is the applicator, it’s the same for all the glosses so I figured I could get away with only showing one. It’s the same as other IT Cosmetics glosses, it has that ballerina slipper shape.

itgirlset4These are the shades, I decided to go lightest to darkest here. As you can see, Snow Bunny is a very very pale pink, on the lips it was more nude than pink. Joy to the World is a midtoned berry pink, on the lips it was very similar to my natural lip color. Under the Mistletoe is a berry-red shade, I think it’s a little darker in real life than in the picture. On the lips its a very pretty berry-red.

The formula is very nice, they seem like they’d be sheer, but you can get full opacity in two coats. They also aren’t sticky at all and feel very comfortable on the lips. And they smell like vanilla, which is always a plus in my book.

Overall, a really great set. I like that you get a range of colors, and I love the formula of these glosses. I’m definitely going to be adding Under the Mistletoe to my holiday look lineup, and I cannot wait!

You can check out more about this set on Ulta’s website.

Leave a Reply

