NOTD: Red Plaid!

I decided to get into the fall spirit and try a red plaid!

redplaid

My base is one coat of Barielle Ecstasy. Then I made the grid with a striper brush and Milani Black Magic. After that I went over the grid (leaving where the black lines crossed– making black squares) with Ecstasy. I actually followed this tutorial, it has pictures so it’s great.

My lines could’ve come out a lot straighter, I’ll definitely have to try this again. I was iffy about it, but it grew on me. Oh, and excuse my kinda red cuticles lol

What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

