NOTD: Argyle!

I’ve been meaning to do argyle for some time now.. but sometimes tape and striping just seem daunting lol

argyle

My base is two coats of Zoya Avery, and I used Zoya Anja as my other color. I used regular tape to create the triangles, alternating how I taped.

Once that was dry, I freehanded the lines with an Art Club striping polish in white. Then applied Essie Good To Go!

It takes a few steps, but it’s pretty easy. I like how it came out, but I think Anja looks just a bit too brown over Avery. What do you guys think?

One thought on “NOTD: Argyle!

Leave a Reply

