NOTD: Simple NYE

Hope everyone has a great New Years Eve! I can’t believe it’s January already. Well, you may have seen the super glitterific mani I was supposed to have for NYE, but it was too much for me haha so I changed it and went nude and super simple.

simpleNYEAhh, much better. I used my new go-to polish, Orly Pure Porcelain, two coats. Then I hand placed some large glitter from a Forever 21 polish, and also used a rhinestone stud. Topped everything off with Essie Good to Go.

This was much more my speed lol I haven’t been into anything super glittery lately, it makes my nails look uneven and drives me crazy. But I love this color! Especially on almonds.

What do you guys think? What did your manis look like?

Oh, I suffered a tragedy this morning… my right thumb nail… which I cracked NYE afternoon, broke when I hit it on my car! UGH! So I have one nubbin now… sigh.

 

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Simple NYE

Leave a Reply

