NOTD: Matte Gold Flakie Gradient!

I’ve been wanting to do something with purple and gold, but wasn’t really feeling it… then I scrolled passed a picture on Facebook (can’t find it now but it was a matte royal purple with hand placed gold flakes) and it inspired this!

goldflakiegradientMy base is two coats of OPI Every Month is Oktoberfest, then used Zoya Gilty for the flakies and topped it off with NYC Matte Me Crazy.

I love how this came out! Gilty can be a little difficult to work with because all the big flakes tend to get stuck at the bottom of the bottle, so I had to let everything settle in the bottle them fish out some of the bigger pieces so I could get more coverage at the tip of my nail. Also, Every Month is Oktoberfest looks a little flat brown in the picture, it does lean a little more purple-brown in real life.

I really cannot stop looking at my nails, this might be one of my favorite manis! What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

