NOTD: Pastel Tweed!

Finally starting to come out of my rut. I think once the weather gets better, I’ll be more inspired. I’m also on the hunt fr some nail models! Anyway, in a moment of clarity I was inspired by some tweed nail art I saw so I thought I’d give it a try.

pasteltweed

I used three different colors for my bases: on my pointer and pinky I have two coats of MAC Mischievous Mint, ring is two coats of Zoya Megan and middle is two coats of Orly Pure Porcelain.

For the ‘tweed’ I used a striping brush and Zoya Remy, Zoya Megan, MAC Mischievous Mint and Zoya Purity. Basically I just made a kind of cross hatch design.

I also added gold and silver studs over the solid colors. Gold for the mint and silver for the purple.

It didn’t turn out exactly as I’d hoped haha doesn’t look much like tweed. It looks a little more distressed from away, but I actually like it. I might try this again one day. What do you guys think?

One thought on “NOTD: Pastel Tweed!

Leave a Reply

