NOTD: Negative Space with A England Saint George!

I’ve been dying to do a mani like this forever! The first time I tried, I failed and hated it.. glad to say that this time was different.

stgeorgenegspaceIndirect light/no flashstgeorgenegspace2Indirect light/ flash

To do this I started with just a base coat on my nails. The one I use is Duri Rejuvacote. Then I took a small detail brush and freehanded the tips and half moons with A England Saint George.

I did the tips first by first outlining with smile line, then filling it in. I went back over each tip with the nail polish brush later on, just for opacity. The half moons were a bit harder to freehand, but I used the same small detail brush and tried to match up the curve to the curve of the tip. Once I got the shape I wanted, I filled it in with the detail brush until it was opaque. I also used that same brush with acetone to clean up the cuticle area and fix and messy lines.

I topped everything off with two coats of Essie Good To Go. I did have some minor smudging after the first coat, which I fixed and then added the second coat.

So I’m loving this! What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

