Isabella’s Clearly CALM Review!

Disclaimer: This item was sent to me for review

I love body scrubs and exfoliators, so I was excited to try this one from Isabella’s Clearly!

Here are the ingredients: A proprietary blend of Almond oil with Eucalyptus, Tea tree, Lavender, Yarrow, Ravensara, Calamus, Myrrh, Rosemary essential oils and Dead Sea Salt Crystals

It is also Sulfates, Phthalates, Paraben, DEA, Formaldehyde and PEG free, 100% vegan and never tested on animals!

The directions say: Massage the scrub on your body gently with circular movements and rinse with warm water. May also be used as invigorating bath salt.

First and foremost lets talk about the scent. It actually smells kind of like a spa… it’s hard to explain but if you’ve ever been in a spa you’ll probably know what I’m talking about. I think most spas have that spa smell. It’s not overwhelming, unless you stick your face into the actual container, which I did at first. I don’t suggest doing that. But once you’re using the product it’s a really nice, calming scent.

I really like the texture of this product. Because it has the sea salt crystals, it really feels like its doing a good job of exfoliating. It did clump together a little bit after the first use, so you might have to break it up every so often.

I used it while I was in the shower, and tested it primarily on my legs and arms. When you massage it into your skin, you get that exfoliation, but the salt also starts to melt and the essential oils get massaged into your skin. I thought that was great. But I did find that if you are too wet, the sea salt melts very quickly and you get less of that exfoliation, so just be aware of that.

Overall, I really like this product. I’ve been using it and will continue to use it! If you’re looking for a natural body scrub, you can find this on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

