Sephora Formula X Hubba Hubble Swatches and Review!

I needed something to get me to $50 for free shipping during the Sephora BI sale… and I stumbled upon this beauty!

hubbahubbleThis is three coats of Hubba Hubble, it’s a clear base with different sized hex, holographic silver glitter.

Application is good, you get a decent amount of glitter per swipe. You can probably get full opacity with two coats plus some dabbing. It’s very textured once it’s dry, so what I like to do before it’s totally dry is lightly pat down any glitter that might not be flat just to help prevent myself from picking. It also helps create a smoother surface for your top coat. I added one thicker coat of Essie Good To Go on top. After three coats and a top coat, it took about 20 minutes to fully dry. I sometimes like to pat it down again after the top coat is on and it’s still a little moldable.

Because there were so many coats and I guess I didn’t seal the edges very well with top coat, I did start to get some lifting after two days. So just be aware of that.

I haven’t been into super glitter nails recently, but this one is so beautiful! I couldn’t stop staring at my nails… it was slightly dangerous while I was driving lol

What do you guys think?

2 thoughts on “Sephora Formula X Hubba Hubble Swatches and Review!

Leave a Reply

