NOTD: Mermaid Inspired!

Happy first day of May! Cannot believe how slow then fast April went by. Anyway…I got these little shell studs from Amazon a while ago and I’ve been dying to use them! I was trying to wait until summer because… sea shells, but now that the weather is warming up I couldn’t help myself!

mermaid2 mermaidGah! So my pointer and pinky have two coats of Zoya Remy. On my pointer I added Sinful Colors Nail Junkie to the top half of the nail and Essie As Gold As It Gets to the bottom half (like a gradient). On my pinky, I added Nail Junkie all over the nail.

My middle and ring fingers have two coats of China Glaze Too Yacht To Handle. On my middle finger I added As Gold As It gets to the top half of the nail, kind of like a gradient, then I added the shell, gold leaf that I got from Amazon and the rhinestones to both nails.

I topped everything off with Essie Good to Go.

I love this! I dyed the ends of my hair purple, so I’ve been feeling mermaid-y and these nails are like icing on the cake. I’m going to be sad when it’s time to remove them.

What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

