NOTD: Silver Flecked Blue Gradient!

Phew, that title is kind of a mouthful!

silverfleckedgradient

So, for the gradient I used China Glaze At Vase Value, Orly Frisky and China Glaze I Sea The Point. My base was one coat of At Vase Value, then I used a makeup sponge for the gradient. Once that was dry, I was debating about adding some glitter, but then decided to use silver leaf. I attach the leaf by dotting some clear polish or top coat all over the nail then randomly adding little pieces of the silver leaf. Once that was set, I put on a nice coat of Essie Good To Go!

I really like how this came out! I’ve rekindled my love for gradients, and I like the specs of silver with the blues. My mom loved this one, which surprised me because the only polishes she ever wears are light pinks/nudes for spring and summer and dark reds for fall and winter lol. What do you guys think?

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Silver Flecked Blue Gradient!

Leave a Reply

