Current Makeup Favorites!

I’ve been using some new makeup/ makeup tools recently, so I thought I’d share my current makeup faves with you!

First up, the IT Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe No-Tug Dual Eyeshadow brush!

I tested this brush a little while ago and it quickly became my go-to eyeshadow brush. I don’t use the smudger side much, but I love the fluffy all over side. It’s super soft and distributes the eyeshadow beautifully. I use it all over the lid and also as a crease brush! For the crease, I just use the very top of the brush, as opposed to the side for my lid.

To go along with my new favorite eyeshadow brush, I brought out an old favorite eyeshadow palette!

604214396906_nakedbasicsAh, Naked Basics. I was using a few other palettes before I came back to this one. It’s perfect for day-time and work, which is what I use it for.

Next is eyeliner! I’ve wanted to try this one for a while, and I finally bought it during the Sephora sale.

31v57UbaRBLIt’s Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper! I looooove this! I’m so glad that I got it. It has a brush tip, is nice and pigmented and super easy to handle. You can make a thin line or thick line no problem.

Still staying on the eye theme…

bbue_concealer_7_23_13_3

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Anti-Aging Concealer! I got a sample of this with my order during their sale and wow, I love it. I have Benefit Erase Paste, but I think I like this even better. It’s creamier and doesn’t crease as much on me. It makes me look a little bit more alive in the morning lol

Switching gears a little bit…

553I’ve loved Tarte Rainforest After Dark literally from the first second that I saw the packaging. It’s my favorite fall palette, but recently I’m loving the bronzer! It’s Park Avenue Princess and I use it every single day for a light all over bronze and slight contour. It’s beautiful, blends fantastically and doesn’t overwhelm my super paleness.

And last but not leas, I’ve rediscovered e.l.f. HD Powder!

83333_900px_A_100011I have it in translucent and I’ve had it for a while but haven’t used it much. The primer I’s using (Dermablend ) leaves me a little shiner than I like, so I decided to give the HD Powder a go, and it’s fantastic. I use it lightly on my forehead, nose an under eyes to remove shine and set my makeup. I love that it isn’t heavy on the skin, doesn’t leave me cakey and actually makes my pores look smaller!

Well, that’s all I have for you… for now! lol what are your current makeup faves?

Oh oh! I almost forgot… I’m going to Disney World! I’m flying out tonight to celebrate my big 2-5 this Friday! Don’t worry, I’ve scheduled some posts for you guys!

3 thoughts on “Current Makeup Favorites!

  1. I really want to try this naked basics! Love your blog! Would be Great if you could check my latest post out too xx

  2. Pingback: IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You Four-Piece Customer Favorites Collection!– June QVC Today’s Special Value! | The Mani-ac

Leave a Reply

