NOTD: Negative Space, Striping Tape and A England Proserpine!

When I saw the new A England Collection I fell in love! I bought two of the polishes right away, one of which was Proserpine!

negativeproserpine

Shade

negativeproserpine2Direct Sunlight

So what I have here is two coats of Proserpine. I used regular tape to tape off where I didn’t want polish. When that was set, I added some silver striping tape and some stones on my ring fingers. Topped everything off with Essie Good To Go.

In terms of Proserpine, it’s a blue with a hint of teal holo. It’s more blue than Saint George. The formula is fantastic, so buttery and smooth. It’s opaque in one coat, but I like to have two for good measure. It dries really fast but I find that it dries a little dull and needs that top coat.

How beautiful is that in the sun?! I love this polish, it reminds me slightly of Zoya Remy but a holo version. So pretty! If you love blues and/or holos I suggest you grab this one!

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Negative Space, Striping Tape and A England Proserpine!

Leave a Reply

