NOTD: Super Mermaid!

I’ve been wanting to do another mermaid mani for a while now, and I recently hauled studs and rhinestones, so I figured it would be the perfect time for a super embellished mermaid mani! I call this… Super Mermaid!

supermermaid2supermermaidWoahhhhh! So my base was one coat of Jin Soon Heirloom, then I added ILNP Luna and Supernova. What I did was alternate which color went on the top of nail and which color went on the bottom. So my pinky has Luna on top, and my ring has Luna on the bottom, etc…It took about three dabby coats to get the flakies to the opacity that I wanted. Then I went crazy with the embellishments. As you can see, I have rhinestones, pearls, sea shells, rings… the whole shebang! Topped everything off with a healthy coat of Essie Good To Go.

I’ve never done a mani where I have studs and stuff on each nail, but I liked it! I like how the flakies kind of look like scales, so this whole thing reminded me of a mermaid’s tale. What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

