My Everyday Makeup!

I’ve been meaning to write this post for a while now, but needed an extension cord for my light box. Womp. I finally got one, so on to the post!

I thought I’d share my everyday makeup!

First up, primer.

everydaymakeupSorry about the totally distorted tube lol. This is the Dermablend Skinperfector Redness Reducing Primer. I found it at TJ Maxx for $15 a while ago. I don’t have much redness, but I needed a new primer haha. So this comes in one of those metal tubes, it’s not plastic, that’s why it’s all bent out of shape like that. The primer itself has a green tint to it to help counteract redness. It’s a tiny bit tacky, so I always have to rinse my hands after applying it.

After primer comes eyes.

everydaymakeup2I left my Naked Basics for a while, then had to come back to it. It really is my favorite neutral palette. For my everyday eye, I use W.O.S. on the entire lid and Naked 2 for my crease. With that I use my It Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe No-Tug Dual Eyeshadow brush. I use the fluffy side for both the lid and crease. Currently, I’m also using three different liquid liners (finishing one , using one and testing one), the one pictured is the Maybelline Master Precise liner.

Once eyes are done it’s time for face!

everydaymakeup3I totally fell in love with the It Cosmetics It’s All About You collection, I used it once and was hooked and now use it every single day. I actually use two shades of the Bye Bye Under Eye Anti-Aging Concealer. I use the medium shade for my dark circles, because it’s a little more orange, and then I use the fair for brightening and other blemishes. After concealer I use the Celebration Foundation with the It Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe Complexion Perfection Brush. Then I go into the Naturally Pretty Face Palette with my e.l.f Blush Brush and use the Bye Bye Pores Pressed Powder to set my under eye concealer. And finally I use my It Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe Radiance Wand Brush with the Vitality Matte Bronzer in Warmth to warm up my face.

And then I’m good to go!

I gotta say… I’m obsessed with all the It Cosmetics brushes that I own. I love them all so much! I highly suggest, at least, going to check them out at Ulta!

What’s your everyday makeup routine?

10 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup!

      • I have it in light, when I originally bought it I just grabbed the sample size at ulta… and fell in LOVE! But, it was great to grab the smaller one before splurging for the full size. -H

      • I try to do that with as many high end products as I can (depending on the price of the sample/travel size) I believe the CC+ was bout $12-$15 and it lasted me about 2-3 weeks so I got a really great feel for the product. Then I don’t feel obligated to use all of a full size just because I spent $30+ even if I don’t care for it. Especially with foundation or skin care when sometimes, my skin just doesn’t care for it… or the color just doesn’t work. πŸ™‚ Let me know what you think when you get the color that works. -H

      • I’m not sure what skin type you have but I did a post a week or 2 ago on drug store and then one on high end skin care routines. I also have a review on the First Aid Beauty coming up next week… you should check it out πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

