NOTD: Turquoise and Marble!

I haven’t done any kind of water marbling for a while, I thought it was time.

TurquoiseMarbleFor my thumb, pointer and pinky, I have two coats of China Glaze Too Yacht to Handle. My middle and ring have two coats of Zoya Purity. For the marble I used Zoya Raven and the stone water marbling technique, which is when you drop some polish in water, let it spread and then spray it with either hair spray or body mist to make it separate.

Once the marble was set, I added OPI Love.Angel.Music.Baby to some of the empty spaces on the turquoise nails. Then I topped everything off with Essie Good To Go.

I love how this came out! Last time I wanted to do it, it was a disaster and I got super frustrated, so I’m glad it went smoothly this time. I really like adding the gold to the empty spaces, rather than sponging it on before marbling. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Turquoise and Marble!

Leave a Reply

